A Gallery & Some News

New Art Gallery at Walsall, simple, vibrant, informal and interactive – just as it should be.

Oh and yet again, I’m running behind on my best wishes to all you gorgeous ladies out there……Happy Women’s Day!

A 3-day delay is unforgivable really, especially when I’ve turned up without a recipe to show for it and also because I owe my schoolmate Sagarika, a loud thank-you for tagging me!

I should also let you know that my lifelong dream of visiting The Louvre (…or Pompidou, or the Eiffel Tower, or Pierre Hermé…) is no longer a distant possibility.

That’s right….I’m off to Paris for my Easter Break!!!

*Jumps up and does a pirouette!!*

I’m packing my camera, sketch-pad, water colors and a stuffy itenerary (something that I plan to put up soon for all of you scrutinize and add to).

Meanwhile, I have a request.

For all those of you who are lucky enough to have visted the city before, I desperately need help with the must-sees, must-eat-at, must-shop-at places in Paris!!!

Knick-knacks, high fashion, low fashion, shows, macarons, bistros, stationery, pottery, antiques, artichokes, coffee, et all!

Any suggestions?

6 thoughts on “A Gallery & Some News

  1. Hi, maybe i’m being a off topic here, but I was browsing your site and it looks exceptional. I’m writing a blog and trying to make it look neat, but everytime I touch it I mess something up. Did you design the blog yourself? Could someone with little experience do it, and add updates without messing it up? Anyways, good information on here, very informative.

  2. Greetings from California! I’m bored to tears at work so I decided to check out your blog on my iphone during lunch break. I enjoy the information you present here and can’t wait to take a look when I get home. I’m amazed at how fast your blog loaded on my cell phone .. I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyhow, wonderful blog!

Leave a Reply

