Back and Bouncing!!

A month! A whole month!

More than a month, if I have to be completely honest, since I’ve posted!

Now that I’m typing away furiously at the keyboard, I realize how much I’ve missed it… ๐Ÿ™‚

Wow!
So much has happened since then…
Update 1: I’ve moved to Mumbai with a brand new job and currently loving it to pieces! The workload is crazy (reason why I haven’t been blogging since I started), the clients are fantastic to deal with, and I get to boss around my juniors! Ye-ah!

Update 2: I’m living in this crazy awesome apartment with one of my closest friends!

The damn flat’s got a terrace garden in front!

Update 3: I’ve made a whole lot of new friends. Obviously.

Update 4: I have time to cook!! Yes, believe it or not, I finally stabilized my routine so I end up with enough time to whip up something at the end of the day….

We made a chocolate and rum-vanilla soaked strawberry cake for Christmas…post coming up later!

Update 5: By the time my first week in Mumbai got over, I had already lost my cellphone, my favorite pair of sunglasses and a very expensive purse. Yes, that’s right….all my resolutions to be a super-cool, sophisticated, succesful woman, in a new cool city, with a cool jobย  have gone out the window in the first week itself.

I’ve already started showing my true colors.

Update 6: I’ve eaten out at eleven different seafood restaurants (ELEVEN…you heard me) since I’ve been here. And I plan to go back and review them all. The snap below is that of Shweta, Foram and me in one of the restaurants, Gajalee (in Juhu). Their stuffed Bombil fry is to die for.
dsc0023_small

Anyway, that’s it for now. The city’s awesome, treats me well and gives back as much as you give it. It feels new, confusing, exciting and even scary at times…but thats what makes it all the more fun. It feels so good to be back!

Until later…

5 thoughts on “Back and Bouncing!!

  1. amrita – i am SOOOO glad you’re back. when i saw your facebook status update i just had to mosey on over here. can’t wait to see what you create next. congrats on the new job, new place and new city. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Happy to see your back! Been reading ur blog for a while now, but never commented earlier:) Congratz with the new life in a new city! Hope to hear more from you soon! Take care till then!

Leave a Reply

